(804) 828-1347 | equity@vcu.edu

Our team

Equity and Access Services at VCU includes teams focused on Title IX, employment equity, the Americans with Disabilities Act and investigations of civil rights complaints.

Administration

Picture of Laura Walsh Rugless

Laura Walsh Rugless
Executive Director and Title IX Coordinator
(804) 828-6404
lrugless@vcu.edu

A young professional at VCU, she is smiling and wearing a blue blazer.

Chelsea Gray
Paralegal
(804) 828-7435
cgray8@vcu.edu

Picture of Megan McDermott

Megan McDermott 
Administration Coordinator
(804) 828-6811
mmcdermott@vcu.edu 

Picture of Sara Roan

Sara Roan
Administration Manager
(804) 827-9987
sroan@vcu.edu


Civil Rights Investigations

Headshot of Emily Caputo

Emily Caputo
Civil Rights Investigations Manager
(804) 828-1216
ejcaputo@vcu.edu

Picture of Matthew Meneely

Matthew Meneely
Senior Civil Rights Investigator 
(804) 827-8319
mmeneely@vcu.edu

Picture of Tammi Slovinsky

Tammi Slovinsky
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Students
(804) 827-1963
tslovinsky@vcu.edu

 

Picture of Laura Brownlee

Laura Brownlee
Senior Civil Rights Investigator 
(804) 828-8017
lrbrownlee@vcu.edu

 

Headshot of Loran Carter

Loran Carter
Civil Rights Investigator
(804) 827-1313
carterl@vcu.edu

KellyRose Fluty
Civil Rights Paralegal
(804) 828-1101
kfluty@vcu.edu


Discrimination Prevention Programs 

Headshot of Brittany Gardner

Brittany Gardner
Deputy Director and Discrimination Prevention Programs Manager
(804) 828-8058
bggardner@vcu.edu

Picture of Dale Robinson

Dale Robinson
EAS Specialist
(804) 828-3957
drobinson43@vcu.edu


Accessibility and ADA Services

Picture of Crystal C. Coombes

Crystal C. Coombes
University Accessibility Administrator
Serving as the ADA/Section 504 Coordinator
(804) 828-8532
cccoombes@vcu.edu