(804) 828-1347 | equity@vcu.edu | titleix@vcu.edu

Our team

Equity and Access Services at VCU includes teams focused on Title IX, employment equity, the Americans with Disabilities Act and investigations of civil rights complaints.

Operations

Headshot of Sara Roan from the shoulders up smiling.

Sara Roan
EAS Senior Specialist
(804) 827-9987
sroan@vcu.edu


Civil Rights Investigations

Headshot of Tom Bluestein from the shoulders up smiling in a business casual jacket.

Tom Bluestein
Civil Rights Investigator
(804) 828-3939
bluesteintm@vcu.edu

Headshot of David Gardner from the shoulders up smiling in a business casual jacket and necktie.

David Gardner
Civil Rights Investigator
(804) 828-0660
gardnerdc3@vcu.edu 

 

Headshot of Patrick Noonan from the shoulders up smiling in a business casual jacket and necktie.

Patrick Noonan
Director, EEO and Affirmative Action Programs 
(804) 828-3948
noonanpr@vcu.edu  

Headshot of Beth Paris from the shoulders up smiling in a business casual jacket.

Beth Paris
Civil Rights Investigator
(804) 828-3932
eparis@vcu.edu 

Formal picture of Melanie Pringle, Title IX Case coordinator

Melanie Pringle
Title IX Case Coordinator
(804) 828-1347
pringlem@vcu.edu

Headshot of Holden Spence from the shoulders up smiling in a business casual jacket and necktie.

Holden Spence
Case Coordinator
(804) 828-7435
spencehb@vcu.edu 

Headshot of Malorie Yeaman from the shoulders up smiling in a business casual jacket.

Malorie Yeaman
Title IX Coordinator and Director of Outreach and Support
(804) 828-3946
yeamanm@vcu.edu


Accessibility and ADA Services

Cleopatra Magwaro

Cleo Magwaro, LL.B., LL.M.
Associate vice president of Institutional Equity; Interim ADA coordinator
magwaroc@vcu.edu 

Formal picture of Dana O'Connell, ADA Specialist in Equity and Access Services

Dana O'Connell
ADA Specialist
oconnelldj@vcu.edu 

Headshot of Donna Patchett, JD

Donna Patchett, JD
ADA Specialist
patchettd@vcu.edu