(804) 828-1347 | equity@vcu.edu

Our team

Equity and Access Services at VCU includes teams focused on Title IX, employment equity, the Americans with Disabilities Act and investigations of civil rights complaints.

Operations

A profile picture of a woman with dark hair who is smiling and wearing a pink jacket against a gray background.

Paula Gentius
Interim Executive Director 
(804) 828-8058
pgentius@vcu.edu 

A profile picture of a man with brown hair who is smiling and wearing a white shirt, red and gray striped tie, and black jacket against a gray background.

Matthew Meneely
Manager of Civil Rights Data and Insights
(804) 827-8319
mmeneely@vcu.edu 

A profile picture of a woman with light brown hair who is smiling and wearing a pink colored shirt and black jacket against a gray background.

Megan McDermott 
Administration Coordinator
(804) 828-6811
mmcdermott@vcu.edu 

A profile picture of a woman with brown hair who is smiling and wearing a blue colored shirt against a gray background.

Sara Roan
EAS Senior Specialist
(804) 827-9987
sroan@vcu.edu


Civil Rights Investigations

A profile picture of a woman with blonde hair who is smiling and wearing a blue colored shirt and black jacket against a gray background.

Emily Caputo
Director of Civil Rights Investigations and Title IX Coordinator
(804) 828-1216
ejcaputo@vcu.edu

A profile picture of a woman with light brown and blonde hair who is smiling and wearing a salmon colored shirt and black jacket against a gray background.

Loran Carter
Civil Rights Investigator
(804) 827-1313
carterl@vcu.edu

 

A profile picture of a man with light hair who is wearing glasses, a blue shirt, red tie, and a gray jacket against a gray background.

David Gardner
Civil Rights Investigator
(804) 828-0660
gardnerdc3@vcu.edu 

 

A profile picture of an African American female with black hair who is smiling and wearing a long sleeve white shirt and a purple vest against a gray background.

Precious Hopkins
Civil Rights Investigator
(804) 828-1101
davisp7@vcu.edu 

A profile picture of an African American male with black hair who is smiling and wearing a gray jacket, white shirt and black tie sitting against a gray background.

Holden Spence
Case Coordinator
(804) 828-7435
spencehb@vcu.edu 


Accessibility and ADA Services

A profile picture of a woman with light brown hair who is smiling and wearing a pink and cream scarf and gray jacket against a gray background.

Crystal C. Coombes
University Accessibility Administrator
Serving as the ADA/Section 504 Coordinator
(804) 828-8532
cccoombes@vcu.edu