(804) 828-1347 | equity@vcu.edu

Our team

Equity and Access Services at VCU includes teams focused on Title IX, employment equity, the Americans with Disabilities Act and investigations of civil rights complaints.

Administration

Picture of Laura Walsh Rugless

Laura Walsh Rugless
Director and Title IX Coordinator
(804) 828-6404
lrugless@vcu.edu

Picture of Austin Higgs

Austin Higgs
Operations Coordinator
(804) 828-6811
higgsal2@vcu.edu

Picture of Sara Roan

Sara Roan
Paralegal and Special Projects Assistant
(804) 827-9987
sroan@vcu.edu


Title IX Operations

Headshot of Emily Caputo

Emily Caputo
Deputy Director and Title IX Program Manager
(804) 828-1216
ejcaputo@vcu.edu

Picture of Matthew Meneely

Matthew Meneely
Senior Civil Rights Investigator 
(804) 827-8319
mmeneely@vcu.edu

Picture of Tammi Slovinsky

Tammi Slovinsky
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Students
(804) 827-1963
tslovinsky@vcu.edu

 

Picture of Laura Brownlee

Laura Brownlee
Senior Civil Rights Investigator (Title IX)
(804) 828-8017
lrbrownlee@vcu.edu

 

Headshot of Loran Carter

Loran Carter
Civil Rights Investigator
(804) 827-1313
carterl@vcu.edu

KellyRose Fluty
Title IX Paralegal
(804) 828-1101
kfluty@vcu.edu


Employment equity & ADA services

Headshot of Brittany Gardner

Brittany Gardner
Deputy Director and Senior Civil Rights Investigator (EEO/EO)
Interim ADA/Section 504 Coordinator
(804) 828-8058
bggardner@vcu.edu

Picture of Gina Barber

Gina Barber
Employment Equity Analyst
(804) 828-7435
gbarber@vcu.edu

 

EAS Organizational Chart